by Max Barry

Latest Forum Topics




by Interregional cooperationists. . 350 reads.

Interregional Cooperation Treaty (2017)


As of May 10, 2017


The objective of this treaty is to further co-operation on political, social and military levels between signatory regions under the direction of the members of this treaty, being the Central Pacific Empire (CPE), the United Empire of Islam (UEI), the Commonwealth of Crowns (CoC), and the Radiant Republic (RR).


The Interregional Cooperation Treaty Organization (ICTO) shall serve as a body for regular, political and military dialogue between its member-regions.

It may issue binding resolutions on all member states in areas of co-operation, which ought to be of a foreign, political or defensive nature. All binding resolutions must be considered and ratified by the governments of member-regions in accordance with the laws and regulations of that region.

Repeated or flagrant rejections of binding resolutions may be grounds for ejection from the body and stripping of treaty membership by mutual agreement between the member-regions.


Member-regions of the ICT are, at any time in which the region of another member is attacked, bound to assist the said region in the defense efforts against its assailants.

This includes the exertion of political pressure against the assailants through the NationStates World. However, if the attack was provoked or in retribution for another assault on the invading region or its allies, the ICTO absolves all responsibility in defending that region from foreign aggression.


Signatory regions of the ICTO are bound by this treaty. The Treaty shall begin operation as it is ratified by member-regions, through whatever its legitimate treaty-approval process may be.

The position of Chairman will rotate bimestral between the member-regions, starting by the maker of the Treaty, the CPE, and handing over to the oldest signer, and the one after, and so on; The newest member-region is then to handover to the CPE to restart the cycle.

The handover is to occur the day after the Chairman's current term comes to end. The Minister of Foreign Affairs (or the equivalent office) of said region suits the best as Chairman, however, any other member of said region can be nominated from the said region by its Government.


A meeting shall be hosted every 2 months, with the location rotating between the member-regions, on the basis that the current Chairman is to host the meeting. The day is at the Chairman's discretion.

All meetings and other activities regarding the ICTO and its members will be held at The ICTO Headquarters, the official region for all members and signatories.

The meetings shall discuss:

- Defense and security categories of member regions - with the Defense Ministries of each region submitting a report via the Representative;

- Opportunities for closer political engagement;

- Voting of any resolutions put forward.

The failure to complete the meeting shall not result in the negation of the treaty. Repeated failures to meet or communicate should result in reconsideration.


Voting shall occur by simple majority of member-regions. All member-regions are obliged to vote for or against a proposed resolution.

In case of a draw, a vote to revise the resolution is to be taken into place; If the majority votes in favour, the proposed resolution is to be reworked; If the majority votes against, it is to be completely scrapped of the agenda.


Regions wishing to join the ICTO should provide a formal request to the Chairman. The Chairman must present the request at the next meeting and may include a recommendation. New members are to be admitted and requested to sign the ICT if the vote for admission between member-regions reaches majority.


All member-regions are to have a copy of the Treaty. How it is to be stored is up to each region-member, but a link to it should be provided on its respective World Factbook Entry.

The ICT is to be renewed:

- If a new member-region successfully joins the ICT and ICTO. This is to occur as early as during the current term to as late as the end of the following term.

- Every Year (following the Gregorian calendar). The year (and eventual new members as listed above) are to be changed to the current one.

The CPE is responsible for publishing the updated Treaty. The current Chairman at the time is responsible for changing the Treaty accordingly and to submit it for approval by majority vote to the member-regions.


Central Pacific Empire

- Cylthropia
Prime Minister & WA Delegate
- New Nationale Einheit
Minister of Foreign Affairs

United Empire of Islam

- Western Arab Empire
Deputy Secretary-General
- United-hayat
Secretary of Foreign Affairs

The Commonwealth of Crowns

- Osberg-Thitania
- Sergeantia
Diplomacy Officer

Radiant Republic

- Odinburgh
Founder & WA Delegate
- Holy radiantstan
Radiant Republic Representative


- Hyderbourg
President & WA Delegate
- Condealism
Vice President & Chancellor of State

Interregional cooperationists